

# Legislative Water Commission

Barb Huberty, Director

95 State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155-1201 Phone: (651) 284-6431 Fax: (651) 297-3697 TDD (651) 296-9896

#### House

Representative Paul Torkelson, Co-chair Representative David Bly Representative Matt Dean Representative Peter Fischer Representative Rod Hamilton Representative Clark Johnson

# Senate Senator Bev Scalze, Co-chair Senator Roger Chamberlain Senator Gary Dahms Senator Carrie Ruud Senator Matt Schmit Senator Charles Wiger

5 p.m. Tuesday April 26, 2016 Room 5 State Office Building Sen. Bev Scalze, Chair

Rep. Paul Torkelson, Co-Chair

## AGENDA

## 5:00 p.m. 1. Approval of minutes from the March 22, 2016 meeting

- 5:05 p.m. 2. Director's report & administrative actions
- 5:15 p.m. 3. The Proposed Pineland Sands Study (Barb Naramore, DNR)
- 5:35 p.m. 4. The Nitrogen Dynamics of Forest to Field Conversion (Bruce Montgomery, MDA)
- 5:55 p.m. 5. Nitrate & Pesticide Monitoring Results in Pineland Sands Groundwater (Kim Kaiser, MDA)
- 6:15 p.m. 6. Irrigation and Adaptive Nitrogen Management Project (Darren Newville, District Manager, East Ottertail and Wadena SWCDs)
- 6:35 p.m. 7. Buffer Mapping and Implementation (Darren Newville, District Manager, East Ottertail and Wadena SWCDs)
- 6:55 p.m. 8. Other business as approved by the Chair